I voted to close this question before it was edited. After the edit it think the question is of much higher quality and I dont want it closed. There dosent seem to be any way of revoking a close vote (unlike normal votes which can be changed if the question is edited).
Is this an oversight or a delibrate feature? (If the latter then why?)